Platform / Live
Feb 12, 2024

New feature - Priority stops

We've added a new feature that allows route planners to mark stops as Priority stops.

When used in combination with certain Route Options that place limits on a route - such as max route duration, max items per stop or max stops per route - Priority stops will be given first consideration for inclusion in a route, better ensuring they're not excluded when route capacities are reached.

You can mark or unmark a stop as Priority from the Add Stop or Edit Stop menus, under the Additional options panel:

The Additional options panel for a stop with the ticked “This is a priority stop” checkbox circled in red below the Stop note field

Or, from the Stop actions menu from the route table or map view:

A stop’s popup on the route map with the Actions button circled and an arrow pointing to Mark as priority in its menu

You can also change Priority status for a number of stops at once using the checkboxes on any Route page:

The Route page stop table with two stops ticked, the ••• menu circled, and an arrow pointing to Mark as priority in the bulk actions menu

Stops marked as Priority will display in a manner that's clear to identify them on your Route table and stop list, with an outlined stop icon and unique badge when hovering over them on the route line or map:

The Route table with stop 2 shown as an outlined number icon and a “Priority stop” tooltip with a star above it
A stop’s popup for order #1051 with a yellow Priority badge above its Preparing status, over the outlined stop 2 icon on the route line

For full details on working with priority stops to streamline your delivery workflows, see the support article for this new feature.

Your delivery day, planned before you get in.